Databases for English Teachers
- Literature Resource Centerind up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world, supplemented by the scholarly materials of the Scribner Writers Series and Twayne's World, U.S., and English Authors Series.
- JSTORWith more than a thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources, JSTOR is one of the world's most trusted sources for academic content.
- Project MuseProject MUSE provides full text, subscription access to current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
- Granger's World of PoetryThe Columbia Granger’s World of Poetry contains 250,000 poems in full text and 450,000 citations. The poems in full text are the most widely-read in the English language.
It offers complete coverage of the works of several individual great poets, including the complete poems of Shelley, Blake, Burns, Keats, Marvell, Poe, Unamuno, Heine, Baudelaire, and other major poets. - Noodlebib Dashboard: Complete Project (paper, notes and works cited)NoodleTools provides innovative software that teaches students and supports teachers and librarians throughout the entire research process.
Search intelligently
Assess the quality of results
Record, organize and synthesize information using online notecards
Format your bibliography in MLA, APA, or Chicago/Turabian style
Google Scholar
Upper Division Librarian, Library Department Chair |
Contact Info Jean Ann Cone Library Berkeley Preparatory School 4811 Kelly Rd. * Tampa, FL * 33615 813.885.1673 x2254 Send Email |



Loading...
