Newspaper Articles
Proquest Historical Newspapers has primary source articles (actual articles from the time period) from newspapers including The New York Times, The Washington Post, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Los Angeles Times. It covers the time period of 1851 to 2001.
For more recent articles check out the regular Proquest History Study Center or go to LexisNexis Library Express (only available at school).
Database with Primary Sources
- Proquest's Historical Documents (Primary Sources)Only select the following:
- Chadwyck-Healey Historical Docs
- Chadwyck-Healey Historical Newspapers
- Chadwyck-Healey Historical Periodicals
- Helicon Historical Docs
- Inside American History
- Penguin Book of Historic Speeches
- Penguin Book of Twentieth-Century Speeches
- Presidential Documents
Web Sites That Link to Many Sources
- 100 Milestone Documents
- 19th Century American Literary, Historical, and Cultural Studies
- 19th Century Documents Project
- Ad*Access: Ads from 1911 to 1955
- AMDOCS: Documents for the Study of American History
- American Founders Online: An Annotated Guide to Their Papers and Publications
- American Memory (Library of Congress)
- American Presidency Project
- American President: An Online Reference Resource
- American Women
- American Women's History: A Research Guide
- Archive of American Television
- Avalon Project: Documents in Law, History and Diplomacy
- Best of History Web Sites: American History
- Chronology of U.S. Historical Documents
- Digital History
- Digital Librarian: History
- Discovering American Women's History Online
- Early American History and Culture Links
- Google: Digital Libraries
- Gottingen State and University Library: U.S. History
- Historical Text Archive: African Americans
- Historical Text Archive: United States
- History in Motion: Film Clips from the Past
- HyperHistory Online
- Internet History Sourcebooks Project
- National Archives: Access to Archival Databases
- Navy Department Library: Online Publications, Documents, and Subject Presentations
- Omeka-Powered Websites
- Opening History: U.S. History Resources from Libraries, Museums, and Archives
- Presidents of the United States: Resource Guides
- Presidents of the US (DOB, terms served, time in office, name of VP, name of 1st Lady, date of death)
- Primary Documents in American History
- Public and Private Papers (of the Presidents)
- Triangle Factory Fire (from Cornell University)
- UCSD Primary Sources Links
- Voice of the Shuttle: U.S. History
- World Digital Library: United States of America
- World Wide Web Virtual Library: History: United States
- WSS Links: Women and Gender Studies Web Sites
Upper Division Librarian, Library Department Chair |
Contact Info Jean Ann Cone Library Berkeley Preparatory School 4811 Kelly Rd. * Tampa, FL * 33615 813.885.1673 x2254 Send Email |



Loading...
